Contact Us | About Us | DMCA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann, Giorgio Parisi win Nobel Prize in Physics

Spread the love

Issued on:

Syukuro Manabe of the US and Japan, Klaus Hasselmann of Germany and Giorgio Parisi of Italy, on Tuesday won the Nobel Physics Prize for climate models and the understanding of physical systems, the jury said.

“Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann laid the foundation of our knowledge of the Earth’s climate and how humanity influences it. Giorgio Parisi is rewarded for his revolutionary contributions to the theory of disordered materials and random processes,” the jury said.

The prestigious prize is worth 10 million Swedish crowns (€988,000 or $1.15 million) and is awarded by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.


Like it? Share with your friends!

The Groucho

Contact Us| About Us | DMCA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy